#### **Members of the Board of Trustees 1988-2017**

Term I (1 January 1988 - 31 December 1990, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd sessions)

# Mr. Leif Dunfjed (Norway) Mr. Alioune Séné (Senegal) Mr. Hiwi Tauroa (New Zealand) Mr. Danilo Türk (Yugoslavia) Mr. Augusto Willemsen-Díaz (Guatemala) Term II (1 January 1991 – 31 December 1993, 4th, 5th and 6th sessions) Mr. Leif Dunfied (Norway) Mr. Alioune Séné (Senegal) Mr. Hiwi Tauroa (New Zealand) Mr. Danilo Türk (Yugoslavia) Mr. Augusto Willemsen-Díaz (Guatemala) Term III (1 January 1994 – 31 December 1996, 7th, 8th and 9th sessions) Mr. Leif Dunfjed (Norway) Mr. W.R. Ole Ntimama (Kenya) Ms. L. O'Donoghue (Australia) Ms. Victoria Tauli-Corpuz (Philippines) Mr. Augusto Willemsen-Díaz (Guatemala) Term IV (1 January 1997 – 31 December 1999, 10th, 11th and 12th sessions) Ms. Tove Sovndahl Petersen (Greenland) Mr. Michael Dodson (Australia) Ms. Victoria Tauli-Corpuz (Philippines) Mr. W.R. Ole Ntimama (1997 and 1998, Kenya) Ms. Naomi N. Kipuri (only 1999, Kenya) Ms. Nina Pacari Vega (1997 and 1998 Ecuador) José Carlos Morales (only 1999, Costa Rica) Term V (1 January 2000 – 31 December 2002, 13th, 14th and 15th sessions) Ms. Tove Sovndahl Petersen (Greenland) Mr. Michael Dodson (Australia) Ms. Victoria Tauli-Corpuz (Philippines) Ms. Naomi N. Kipuri (Kenya) José Carlos Morales (Costa Rica) Term VI (1 January 2003 – 31 December 2005, 16th, 17th and 18th sessions) Mr. Lars Anders Baer (Sweden) Mr. Nadir Bekirov (Ukraine) Mr. Ahmed Mahiou (Algeria) Mr. José Carlos Morales (Costa Rica) Ms. Victoria Tauli-Corpuz (Philippines) Term VII (1 January 2006 – 31 December 2008, 19th, 20th and 21st sessions) Mr. Lars Anders Baer (Sweden) Mr. Nadir Bekirov (Ukraine) Mr. Ahmed Mahiou (Algeria)

Mr. Tarcila Rivera Zea (Peru)

Ms. Jannie Lasimbang (Malaysia)<sup>1</sup>

### Term VIII (1 January 2009 – 31 December 2011, 22nd, 23rd and 24th sessions)

Ms. Dalee Sambo Dorough (Alaska-United States of America)

Mr. Kenneth Deer (Canada)

Mr. Tegegn Melakou (Ethiopia)<sup>2</sup>

Ms. Tarcila Rivera Zea (Peru)

Mr. Limbu Shankar (Nepal)

#### Term IX (1 January 2012 – 31 December 2014, 25th, 26th and 27th sessions)

Ms. Dalee Sambo Dorough (Alaska-United States of America)

Mr. Kenneth Deer (Canada)

Mr. Limbu Shankar (Nepal)

Mr. Legborsi Saro Pyagbara (Nigeria)

Ms. Joenia Batista de Carvalho (Brazil)

### Term X (1 January 2015 – 31 December 2017, 28th, 29th and 30th sessions)

Ms. Anne Nuorgam (Finland)

Mr. Binota Dhamai (Bangladesh)

Ms. Claire Charters (New Zealand)

Mr. Lebgorsi Saro Pyagbara (Nigeria)

Ms. Myrna Cunningham (Nicaragua)

## Term XI (1 January 2018 - 31 December 2020)

Ms. Anne Nuorgam (Finland)

Mr. Binota Dhamai (Bangladesh)

Ms. Claire Charters (New Zealand)

Ms. Myrna Cunningham (Nicaragua)

Mr. Diel Mochire (Democratic Republic of Congo)

#### Term XII (1 January 2021 - 31 December 2023)

Ms. Tukumminnguaq Nykjær Olsen

(Greenland)

Mr. Dev Kumar Sunuwar (Nepal)

Ms. Marjolaine Étienne (Canada)

Mr. Pablo Miss (Belize)

Mr. Diel Mochire (Democratic Republic of Congo)

 $<sup>^{1}</sup>$  Ms. Jannie Lasimbang resigned on 16 July 2008 as a result of her appointment as Member of the Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples.

 $<sup>^{2}</sup>$  Mr. Tegegn Melakou reigned on 7 October 2011 for family related reasons.